Provider review

LeanDose Review

A Texas clinic directory bolted onto an online provider-review flow, labeling both of its GLP-1 lanes as compounded and publishing a first-month figure for each with nothing printed about what the second month costs.

Cancellation
Not stated
Refund
Not stated
Shipping
Stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
No membership fee
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit LeanDose →

Our assessment

LeanDose clearly labels its introductory rate in the hero, body copy and comparison table. What it never publishes is the other half. There is no ongoing price for either drug anywhere on the site, so the only month you can budget for is the first one.

First month, said plainly

Both product pages carry a figure with the words first month attached, and both repeat it in a two-row comparison table reading from that amount for the first month on each drug. A paragraph headed transparent cost says it a third time.

Consistent first-month labels make the introductory condition clear. They still do not establish the renewal price.

And nothing about month two

The product pages, the how-it-works page, the FAQ and the locations page carry no second figure between them. What treatment costs from month two is simply not published.

The closest the site comes is a quoted patient review on the locations page saying the price stays the same even with a dose increase. That is a customer talking, not the seller.

So take the published figure as one month and nothing more. Multiply it by twelve and you are inventing a rate LeanDose has never printed.

Clinics in one state, care in several

The locations page lists seven Texas addresses across the Rio Grande Valley, Houston and San Antonio, some with hours and Google ratings alongside. The model itself is an online eligibility quiz and provider review, with the addresses there as local credibility.

The service area is described only as multi-state clinical support. No list of states appears anywhere.

Compounded, and it says so

Both lanes are labeled compounded in the product name itself, and both pages state that compounded medication is not FDA-approved and that a licensed provider has to decide whether treatment is appropriate.

Both also say there is no membership fee in the offer structure, and the footer repeats no memberships and no hidden fees. That is a clearer membership answer than half this field manages.

No compounding pharmacy is named. No individual prescriber is named.

LeanDose's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price LeanDose publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — first monthPrice$159for the first month only, in the seller's own words — no ongoing rate is published anywhere on the site.
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — first monthPrice$279for the first month only, in the seller's own words — no ongoing rate is published anywhere on the site.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See LeanDose's current price →

Who LeanDose suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want an introductory rate labeled as one rather than dressed up as a starting price.
  • Buyers who want a plain statement that no membership fee applies.
  • People in Texas who want a physical address behind the brand as well as an online flow.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone budgeting past the first month, because the ongoing price isn't published.
  • Buyers who need to know whether their state is served.
  • Readers who want the compounding pharmacy or the prescribing clinician named.

What stands out about LeanDose

Strengths

  • Says in as many words that the published figure is a first-month rate rather than dressing it as an ongoing price
  • States on both product pages that there is no membership fee in the offer structure
  • Labels both lanes as compounded and says plainly that compounded medication is not FDA-approved
  • Publishes seven physical Texas addresses with a directory page rather than operating only as a web brand

Trade-offs

  • Neither lane publishes what the second month costs, so the ongoing bill cannot be worked out before signing up
  • Service area is described only as multi-state clinical support, with no list of states anywhere
  • No compounding pharmacy and no individual prescriber are named
  • The only statement that the price holds through a dose increase is inside a quoted patient review, not in the sellers own copy

How this review was verified

  • Both product pages, the how-it-works page, the locations page and the FAQ read.
  • The words first month appear in the hero, the body copy and the comparison table on each product page.
  • No page carries a second, ongoing figure for either drug.
  • The only claim that the price holds through a dose increase sits inside a quoted patient review, not in LeanDose's own copy.

Where LeanDose ranks

LeanDose qualifies for 3 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means LeanDose does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare LeanDose directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to LeanDose
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

What does treatment cost?

Each drug carries a first-month figure. LeanDose says so plainly, and publishes no ongoing rate.

What happens after the first month?

Not published anywhere on the site.

Is there a membership fee?

No. Both product pages state there is no membership fee in the offer structure, and the footer repeats it.

Is the medication FDA-approved?

No. Both lanes are labeled compounded and the pages state compounded medication is not FDA-approved.

Do I have to visit a clinic?

No. The site runs an online eligibility quiz and provider review with shipping. The Texas addresses are offered as local support.

Which states does it serve?

Not published. The site says only multi-state clinical support.

Ready to compare directly?

LeanDose scores 2.9/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit LeanDose →