Provider review

MadeMed Review

A telehealth store selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in injectable and sublingual-tablet form at one flat rate per drug regardless of dose, naming both a compounding pharmacy partner and a physician, and listing the states it serves — but selling only in three- and six-month prepayments.

Cancellation
Not stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Not stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Included in the price
Pharmacy
Named
Prescriber
Named
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
40 states listed

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit MadeMed →

Our assessment

MadeMed publishes the three things most of this category withholds: a compounding pharmacy by name, a physician by name, and the full list of states it's licensed in. It prints the billing total beside every per-month figure too. What it doesn't sell is a month. Every product offers exactly two plans, a three-month prepayment and a six-month one, so every per-month rate on the site is a total divided rather than anything you are ever charged in one month.

There is no monthly plan

Each product card carries two tabs and no more, quarterly and six-month. The quarterly tab prints a per-month figure beside a three-month billing total. The six-month tab prints a lower per-month figure beside a six-month total.

Neither is a monthly charge. Whichever you pick, the money leaves in one lump, and the smaller number on the tab is arithmetic rather than a bill.

The product hero prints the six-month per-month rate with no term beside it. That is the one place on these pages where the prepayment isn't disclosed next to the number.

One price per drug across the whole ladder

Each product prints a dose table listing every strength at the same figure, under a line saying one flat price at every dose with no upcharge as you titrate up.

That matters more than it sounds. Where a seller prices by dose, the advertised rate is the bottom rung and the bill climbs as you titrate. Here the ladder is published and it is flat.

Pharmacy, physician and states, all named

The about page names a compounding pharmacy partner outright, names a physician with his medical school and years in practice, and then lists the states the service is licensed in, one after another.

The list is long but it isn't the whole country, and the missing states show up only by their absence. If you're in one of them, no banner will tell you.

What the plan covers, and what it doesn't

Every card lists what the charge includes: the physician consultation, the medication, injection supplies and overnight shipping. There is no separate membership.

There is one separate charge, and the page states it. If a clinician declines to prescribe, your refund comes back minus a doctor visit fee.

MadeMed's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price MadeMed publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — flat rate, 0.25 mg to 2.4 mg weeklyPrice$239the quarterly plan's per-month rate ($717 billed every 3 months) — no one-month option exists; the 6-month tab prices this lower, at $199/mo billed $1,194 every 6 months, and the page's headline advertises $199/mo with no term stated. Same price at every dose
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — flat rate, 2.5 mg to 15 mg weeklyPrice$399the quarterly plan's per-month rate ($1,197 billed every 3 months) — no one-month option exists; the 6-month tab saves a further $30/mo, and the page's headline advertises $369/mo. Same price at every dose from 2.5 mg to 15 mg
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded-oral) — flat rate, 1 mg to 6 mg daily sublingual tabletPrice$219the quarterly plan's per-month rate ($657 billed every 3 months) — no one-month option exists; the page's headline advertises $179/mo. The seller states both a 60-tablet, 2-month shipment and a 30-day supply for the same product, which conflict
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded-oral) — flat rate, 3 mg to 7 mg daily sublingual tabletPrice$299the quarterly plan's per-month rate ($897 billed every 3 months) — no one-month option exists; the page's headline advertises $279/mo

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See MadeMed's current price →

Who MadeMed suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want a compounding pharmacy named rather than described.
  • Buyers who want a flat rate across the dose ladder so titration doesn't raise the bill.
  • People who want to check their state against a published list before starting an intake.
  • Anyone comfortable prepaying a quarter or half a year at a time.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone who wants to buy a single month, because MadeMed doesn't offer one.
  • Readers who want the hero figure to carry its own term.
  • Buyers in a state that isn't on the published list.

What stands out about MadeMed

Strengths

  • Names a compounding pharmacy partner outright rather than describing licensed US pharmacies in general terms
  • Names a physician with his medical school and years in practice, so the clinical leadership is a person a reader can look up
  • Publishes the full list of states it is licensed to serve, item by item, instead of leaving availability to the intake
  • Charges one rate per drug across the whole dose ladder, so titrating up does not raise the bill
  • States the billing total beside every per-month figure, so the prepayment behind each rate is visible on the card

Trade-offs

  • Sells no one-month plan at all: the only two options are a three-month and a six-month prepayment, so the per-month figures are totals divided rather than anything charged in a month
  • The figure in each product hero is the six-month rate, and no term appears beside it there
  • Serves fewer than the whole country, and the missing states are not flagged anywhere except by their absence from the list
  • Retains a doctor visit fee out of the refund when a prescription is declined
  • Compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished drug products

How this review was verified

  • Both plan tabs on each product read. Each per-month figure sits beside the billing total it comes from.
  • No product offers a one-month plan. The shortest term on the site is three months, prepaid.
  • The about page lists the states served by name, and the list is short of the whole country.
  • Each product card lists the consultation, the medication, supplies and shipping as included, with no separate membership. A doctor visit fee is kept only where a prescription is declined.

Where MadeMed ranks

MadeMed qualifies for 4 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means MadeMed does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare MadeMed directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to MadeMed
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Can I buy one month?

No. Each product offers a three-month plan and a six-month plan and nothing shorter.

Does the price rise as the dose goes up?

No. Each product publishes its whole dose table at one figure, under a line saying the price doesn't change as you titrate.

Which pharmacy fills the prescription?

A compounding pharmacy partner is named on the about page, alongside a statement that the service works only with licensed, accredited US compounding pharmacies.

Which states does it serve?

A list is published on the about page. It's long, but it doesn't cover the whole country.

Is there a membership fee?

No. Each product card says the plan charge covers the consultation, the medication, supplies and shipping. A doctor visit fee is kept only if a prescription is declined.

Ready to compare directly?

MadeMed scores 5.7/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit MadeMed →