Provider review

NiceRx Review

A subscription telehealth seller of compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide that prints its discounted first month and its continuing monthly rate in the same line on every card, states what the price covers item by item, and names the four states it does not reach.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Not stated
Shipping
Stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Included in the price
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
46 states listed

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit NiceRx →

Our assessment

NiceRx does the one thing most sellers with an introductory offer won't: it prints the discounted first month and the continuing monthly rate on the same line, on every surface that carries a figure. It names the four states it doesn't reach, too. What it never names is a pharmacy or a prescriber.

The rate after the discount is never hidden

Both product cards state the promotional first month and the ongoing monthly rate together, in one line, and the product pages repeat the pair. The site-wide banner advertising the saving sits above figures that already show what happens when the saving stops.

That sounds like a small thing. It isn't. An introductory figure printed alone is the most common way a price on this kind of site becomes useless for comparison, because the number you remember is not the number you pay in month two.

Here, both numbers are in front of you before you decide.

One price at every dose, and a list of what it covers

The FAQ on each product page states that the drug costs the same regardless of dose. Titrating up doesn't raise the bill, and NiceRx says so in its own words on the page carrying the figure.

The same sentences list what the monthly charge includes: the medication, the shipping, the syringes, the initial provider visit and up to one follow-up visit each month. That is an inclusion list rather than a reassurance about hidden fees.

No separate membership charge appears anywhere on the site. The monthly figure is the subscription, and the subscription is the whole bill.

Subscription only, and the refund window is narrow

Everything on the site is sold by subscription. The FAQ says so directly: products and services are currently available only that way. There is no one-off purchase.

All sales are final once the pharmacy has dispensed, and the refund policy asks for two days' notice before a shipment goes out. To stop paying, you have to act ahead of the cycle rather than after it.

Four states are excluded, named in words on the FAQ, on both product pages and on the homepage. Naming exclusions rather than claiming a coverage adjective is the checkable form of that claim — and it tells anyone in those four states to stop reading.

Nobody is named who prescribes or compounds

No pharmacy is named on any of the seven pages. Every reference is to state-licensed compounding pharmacies or to a partner pharmacy. That is a regulatory class, not a disclosure.

One individual is named on the entire site: a pharmacist listed as the medical reviewer on the medical review board page. A content reviewer is not a prescribing clinician and not a medical director.

The people who would actually write the prescription are described only as independent licensed medical professionals. There is no license number to look up and no state of practice attached.

No brand-name product is offered or priced. The only brand-adjacent line is a boilerplate note that providers may prescribe brand-name or compounded medications, which sells nothing.

NiceRx's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price NiceRx publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — same price at every dosePrice$199/mo$199/month regardless of dose, after a $99 first month — includes medication, shipping, syringes, the initial visit and one follow-up visit a month
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — same price at every dosePrice$299/mo$299/month, after a $199 first month — includes medication, shipping, syringes, the initial visit and one follow-up visit a month

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See NiceRx's current price →

Who NiceRx suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want the introductory month and the continuing rate printed side by side before signing up.
  • Buyers who want the same price at every dose, stated on the product page.
  • People who want the monthly charge itemized rather than described as all-inclusive.
  • Anyone who wants the excluded states named rather than inferred from a coverage adjective.

Look elsewhere if

  • Residents of the four states it names as unserved.
  • Readers who want a named compounding pharmacy.
  • Buyers who want a named prescribing clinician or medical director rather than a content reviewer.
  • People who want a one-off purchase, since everything here is sold by subscription.
  • Anyone who wants a brand-name product, which this seller does not sell.

What stands out about NiceRx

Strengths

  • Prints the discounted first month and the continuing monthly rate in the same line on every card, so the rate after the promotion is never hidden behind it
  • States what the monthly figure covers item by item, naming the medication, shipping, syringes, the initial visit and one monthly follow-up
  • Charges the same price at every dose and says so on the product page
  • Names the four states it does not serve, in words, on the FAQ, both product pages and the homepage
  • Publishes a named medical reviewer with a credential and a separate editorial-process page

Trade-offs

  • Names no compounding pharmacy across seven pages read; the filler is described only as state-licensed
  • The one individual named anywhere is a content medical reviewer, not a prescribing clinician or medical director, and the prescribers are described only as independent licensed professionals
  • Everything is sold by subscription only, with no one-off purchase available
  • All sales are final once the pharmacy has dispensed, and the refund policy asks for two days notice before a shipment
  • Does not serve four states
  • Compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished drug products

How this review was verified

  • Both product pages read twice, along with the homepage, the FAQ, the about page, the how-it-works page and the medical review board page.
  • Every surface that carries a price prints the promotional first month and the continuing monthly rate on the same line.
  • The product-page FAQs state the price is the same at every dose, and list what the monthly charge includes.
  • No pharmacy is named on any of the seven pages. The one named individual is a medical reviewer, not a prescriber.
  • The four excluded states are named in words on the FAQ and repeated on both product pages and the homepage.

Where NiceRx ranks

NiceRx qualifies for 3 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means NiceRx does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare NiceRx directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to NiceRx
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Does the price change as the dose goes up?

No. The FAQ on each product page states the drug costs the same regardless of dose.

Is the introductory rate the ongoing rate?

No, and NiceRx doesn't pretend otherwise. Both figures are printed on the same line on every surface that carries a price.

Which states does it not serve?

Four, named in words on the FAQ, both product pages and the homepage.

Is a pharmacy or a prescriber named?

Neither. The one named individual on the site is a medical reviewer, and the pharmacies are described only as state-licensed.

Can you buy without a subscription?

No. The FAQ states that products and services are currently available only by subscription.

Ready to compare directly?

NiceRx scores 4.3/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit NiceRx →