Provider review

RIVO Health Review

A compounded GLP-1 seller whose headline per-month rate is conditioned on an annual plan, sits under a site-wide sale banner, and carries a discount percentage that does not match the two figures printed beside it.

Shipping
Stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Included in the price
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit RIVO Health →

Our assessment

RIVO labels its starting rates as annual-plan prices, but does not publish an annual total. Confirm the payment schedule, amount due and cancellation terms before committing. The semaglutide discount percentage also does not match the listed comparison figures. Membership is described as included; the reviewed pages do not identify the prescriber, pharmacy or service area.

The rate is an annual rate

Both plan cards show a starting per-month figure with the words "with an annual plan" set immediately beneath it, and a struck-through higher per-month figure beside. The condition is right there, which beats burying it.

What isn't there is the number you actually commit to. No annual total appears on the card, on the plan page, or anywhere else. You can see that a year is required and still can't see what a year costs.

A discount that doesn't match its own figures

The semaglutide card claims a saving of a specific percentage. Work that percentage against the struck-through figure and the current figure on the same card and it doesn't come out. The real gap between the two is roughly ten points smaller than advertised.

The tirzepatide card's percentage does hold against its own pair, so this isn't a house style. It's one card whose headline claim its own numbers don't support.

Above both cards runs a site-wide sale banner with three automatic savings blocks tied to supply lengths. Whatever the standing rate is, this isn't it.

What the footnotes say instead

The legal footnote at the bottom of the FAQ and the blog describes the prescriber network under a name that is one letter away from the company's own — three times in the same paragraph, on more than one page.

The FAQ and the blog footer also carry two different toll-free numbers. Neither is a pricing defect, but both show how closely the boilerplate has been read.

Nothing on states, pharmacy or prescriber

The eligibility answer says treatment is for eligible adults in areas where treatment is available, and that availability depends on state. No state is named.

No compounding pharmacy is named. No individual clinician is named. The cost question in the FAQ declines to answer and sends you to checkout, on a site whose homepage prints two rates.

RIVO Health's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price RIVO Health publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — RIVO Signature Plan, starting ratePrice$149/moa starting price, per month, but only on an annual plan; month to month it is $279, and the annual total is never published
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — RIVO Signature Plan, starting ratePrice$199/moa starting price, per month, but only on an annual plan; month to month it is $389, and the annual total is never published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See RIVO Health's current price →

Who RIVO Health suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who will accept an annual commitment and want the commitment named on the card.
  • Buyers who want the membership stated as included rather than left to inference.
  • People comparing an injectable and an oral lane from one seller.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone who needs to see the total a year's plan costs before agreeing to one.
  • Readers who need to know whether their state is served.
  • Buyers who want the pharmacy or the prescribing clinician named.

What stands out about RIVO Health

Strengths

  • Prints the annual-plan condition on the same card as the rate rather than leaving it to a footnote further down the page
  • States on both plan cards that the membership is included at no charge, which is a claim most sellers leave unstated
  • Its FAQ says outright that prescriptions are not guaranteed and that a provider may recommend in-person care instead
  • Carries a full compounded-medication disclosure naming the FDA shortage-list position rather than implying approval

Trade-offs

  • The semaglutide card claims "SAVE 58%" beside a struck-through rate and a current rate that differ by about 47%, so the discount it advertises is not the discount it shows
  • The whole price block sits under a "SPRING SALE: Save Up to 50% OFF Retail!" banner with three "APPLIED AUTOMATICALLY" savings blocks, so the headline is a promotional rate rather than a standing one
  • Its own legal footnote calls the prescriber network "Rimo Health" three times over, on both the FAQ and the blog, while every other line on the site says RIVO
  • The FAQ and the blog footer print two different toll-free support numbers
  • Publishes no list of states served — the eligibility answer says only "eligible adults in areas where treatment is available"
  • Names no compounding pharmacy and no individual prescribing clinician
  • Its own FAQ refuses the price question: "The most accurate pricing will be shown during the treatment selection or checkout process"
  • No FDA warning-letter screen was run for this seller

How this review was verified

  • The homepage and every FAQ answer read, with each collapsed answer opened.
  • Both plan cards print a starting per-month figure with an annual-plan condition beneath it. No annual total appears anywhere on the site.
  • Switching either plan card between its injection and oral options doesn't change the printed figures.
  • The saving percentage advertised on the semaglutide card doesn't match the two figures printed on that same card. The tirzepatide card's percentage does.
  • The legal footnote names the prescriber network under a name one letter away from the company's own, three times in one paragraph, and the FAQ and blog footers carry two different toll-free numbers.

Where RIVO Health ranks

RIVO Health qualifies for 3 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means RIVO Health does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare RIVO Health directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to RIVO Health
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

What does the program cost?

Each drug has one starting per-month figure, and both require an annual plan. The annual total isn't published.

Is there a membership fee?

No. Both plan cards state the membership is included at no charge.

Which states does it serve?

Not published. The FAQ says only that availability depends on state.

Does it sell FDA-approved medication?

No. Both weight-loss products are compounded.

Which pharmacy fills the prescription?

Not named anywhere on the site.

Ready to compare directly?

RIVO Health scores 2.9/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit RIVO Health →