A tablet and an injection, priced together
MEDVi publishes a starting figure for a compounded GLP-1 injection and a separate, higher one for a compounded GLP-1 tablet.
Very few sellers in this comparison price an oral option at all, which is why this board is short. Having both formats on one page, with numbers attached, is the most useful thing MEDVi does.
The tablet costs more than the injection here, which is not a rule in this category. Elsewhere on these boards an oral option sits close to its injectable equivalent, so the premium is MEDVi's own pricing choice.
The compound behind the price is not stated
MEDVi labels both compounded figures as GLP-1 rather than as semaglutide or tirzepatide. Its customer stories mention both compounds, so both appear to be available.
What is missing is the link between a compound and a price. A reader who wants tirzepatide cannot tell from the page whether the published figure buys it, or what a switch would cost.
The practical effect is that MEDVi's compounded figures cannot be compared like for like against the sellers here that price each compound separately. Ask which compound the figure covers before treating it as your rate.
A brand-name option at a large cash figure
MEDVi lists brand-name Ozempic with its own published cash figure, the highest brand-name number on these boards.
Publishing it at all is still worth something. Several sellers route the brand-name question into an intake instead, so the size of the gap between compounded and brand-name is invisible until a reader is already enrolled.
That figure is a cash price and not an estimate of what a plan would charge. If you have coverage, the relevant comparison is against your own plan rather than against MEDVi's number.
Straight talk in one place, filler in another
MEDVi states plainly that compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved and have not been evaluated for safety or effectiveness, and that MEDVi does not produce them. That is clearer than several competitors manage.
Its terms are specific too, naming the company, its Delaware address, and the clinical groups that provide medical treatment through the platform.
The FAQ is the weak spot. Several different questions, including the one asking what the program costs, are answered with the same sentence about serving patients across multiple states. Those answers are not really published, so treat them as questions to ask rather than questions answered.
What is not published
MEDVi describes its pharmacy partners as multiple certified US pharmacies and does not name one. That is the same limit most of this field has.
No list of served states appears anywhere on the site. The only availability language is the FAQ line about multiple states, which is the same sentence used to answer four other questions.
The catalog itself is small. One product page carries the entire GLP-1 offering, so what is on that page is what MEDVi publishes.
MEDVi's published pricing
| Medication | Price | Verified |
|---|---|---|
| Glp-1 (compounded) | $179/mostarting at, per month; the compound behind the figure is not specified | September 2026source |
| Glp-1 (compounded-oral) | $249/mostarting at, per month; the compound behind the figure is not specified | September 2026source |
| Semaglutide (brand) | $1999/mostarting at, per month | September 2026source |
compareglp may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. None of the 16 providers reviewed here are paid partners today. See how this works.
See MEDVi's current price →Good fit if
- Readers comparing a compounded tablet against a compounded injection at published starting figures.
- Patients who want a brand-name cash figure printed rather than held back until intake.
- People who value a seller stating plainly that compounded medication is not FDA-approved.
- Readers who want the operating company, its address and its clinical partners all named in the terms.
Look elsewhere if
- Anyone comparing semaglutide against tirzepatide on price, since MEDVi labels both compounded figures only as GLP-1.
- Readers who need the compounding pharmacy named. MEDVi describes multiple certified partners without naming one.
- Patients who need their state confirmed from the site, since no list of served states is published anywhere on it.
- Anyone relying on the FAQ for basic answers, since several questions there are answered with the same unrelated sentence.
How this review was verified
- Read MEDVi's sitemap to establish the size of the catalog, then read the one product page it lists along with the terms and the cancellation policy.
- Logged all three published figures from that product page with the date each was read.
- Carried the labeling limitation into the qualifier on both compounded rows, so no comparison table can imply the figure belongs to a specific compound.
- Confirmed the live domain, the operating company, its address and the named clinical groups from MEDVi's own terms rather than from the brand name.
- Read the FAQ section and found the same answer repeated under several different questions, including the one about program cost.
