Our assessment
OBU Health answers the membership question the way a rate sheet should: with a zero in a table row, beside the same row filled in for three competitors. It publishes its operating company with a full street address in three places, says the price doesn't change as your dose rises, and names the pharmacy behind the program. Be careful with that same table, though. Four of the figures in it belong to other companies, not to OBU.
A membership fee stated as a number
The tirzepatide product page carries a comparison table with a row headed membership fee. OBU's two columns hold a zero. One competitor column holds a positive figure, and the brand column holds a dash.
That beats the sentence most sellers write. One hundred and eighty-two of the four hundred and twenty sellers here say nothing either way about a membership fee, and many of the rest say no hidden fees, which promises you won't be surprised rather than answering about a line item. A zero in a labeled row is something you can hold a company to.
The page repeats it in prose underneath: pricing is transparent, the same at every dose, and there are no hidden membership fees.
Four figures in that table that aren't OBU's prices
The same table prints a starting price per month for three competitors and for a brand-name product. Those are other companies' numbers sitting on this company's page.
Only the two figures in OBU's own columns are its prices, and those match the treatment rail that renders on every page of the site, right down to the privacy policy.
Comparison tables like this are common across these sites, and they are the easiest place to pick up a price that was never the seller's.
What else it publishes
The privacy policy names the operating company with a full street address three times, gives a support email and two phone numbers, and names the program administrator as the brand alongside a pharmacy. That is a stronger identity disclosure than most sellers manage.
No individual prescribing clinician is named. Three hundred of the four hundred and twenty sellers here name nobody who prescribes. No service area is published; two hundred and eighty-six of the four hundred and twenty sellers here publish none.
Both prices are starting-from figures, and no plan term appears anywhere. The dose promise is concrete. How long you are signing up for is not.
OBU Health's published pricing
Prices re-verified September 2026
| Medication | Price |
|---|---|
| MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — flat rate, all standard doses | Price$239/mostarting from $239 a month, the same price at every standard dose |
| MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — flat rate, all standard doses | Price$190/mostarting from $190 a month, the same price at every standard dose |
Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.
See OBU Health's current price →Who OBU Health suits
Good fit if
- Readers who want the membership answer as a number in a labeled row rather than a promise in a sentence.
- Buyers who want a published street address and phone numbers attached to a telehealth brand.
- People who want the price to hold as the dose rises.
Look elsewhere if
- Anyone who takes a comparison table at face value. Four of the figures in this one belong to other companies.
- Readers who need a plan term stated beside a price. Both figures are starting-from rates with no term.
- Buyers who want an individual prescribing clinician named, or a service-area list.
What stands out about OBU Health
Strengths
- States the membership position in a table row with a number in it rather than in a marketing sentence
- Publishes the operating company with a full street address in three places on its privacy policy
- States that the price does not change with the dose
- Names the pharmacy that administers its program in its privacy policy contact block
Trade-offs
- Its comparison table prints rival sellers’ prices and a brand-name figure beside its own, and none of those figures is this seller’s price
- Names no individual prescribing clinician
- Publishes no service-area list
- The prices are starting-from figures with no plan term stated anywhere on the page
How this review was verified
- The tirzepatide product page and the privacy policy were read.
- Three of the figures in OBU's comparison table belong to competitors and one is a brand-name product price. Only the two in OBU's own columns are its own.
- Those two figures also appear on the site-wide treatment rail, which renders the same numbers on the privacy policy page.
- The membership answer is a zero in a labeled table row, backed by a sentence beneath the table.
- Checked FDA's public warning-letter record under both the operating entity and the brand name: no letter for either. Untitled letters are published separately and were not searched.
Where OBU Health ranks
OBU Health qualifies for 3 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means OBU Health does not publish what that board sorts on.
- Semaglutide — #184 of 334
- Tirzepatide — #168 of 319
- Cheapest Overall — #213 of 396
Compare OBU Health directly
Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.
| Provider | Score | From/mo | Full review | Action |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Belle Health | 10.0/10 | From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule. | Full reviewRead the Belle Health review | Visit |
| Midi Health | 10.0/10 | From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shipping | Full reviewRead the Midi Health review | Visit |
| altRx | 8.6/10 | From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout total | Full reviewRead the altRx review | Visit |
Frequently asked questions
Is there a membership fee?
No. OBU's own comparison table puts a zero in the membership-fee row for both of its products, and the prose beneath says there are no hidden membership fees.
Are the other prices on that table OBU's?
No. Three belong to competitors and one is a brand-name product figure.
How long is the plan?
Not stated. Both figures are starting-from rates and no plan term appears anywhere on the page.
Who operates it?
The privacy policy names the operating company with a full street address in three separate places, and names the program administrator alongside a pharmacy.
Does it serve my state?
Not stated. No service-area list appears anywhere on the site.
Ready to compare directly?
OBU Health scores 4.3/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.
Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.
Visit OBU Health →