Provider review

Pomegranate Health Review

A compounded seller whose separate ordering app publishes a pharmacy picker naming six dispensers by name, with one of them marked sold out — beside a brand oral GLP-1 offered only as an insurance copay.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Not stated
Shipping
Not stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
No membership fee
Pharmacy
Named
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Pomegranate Health →

Our assessment

Pomegranate Health does what this whole category avoids: it tells you which pharmacy will fill your prescription, by name, before you buy. Its ordering screen lists six dispensers with their current stock state, and quotes the regulation behind a one-vial dispensing limit. Against that, the advertised figure is a floor. It sits above plan-length and tier selectors whose other combinations carry no published price, and the one brand-name product on the screen shows a copay, not a cash price — a number that only means something if you already have coverage this seller doesn't provide.

Six pharmacies, named, with their stock state

Ninety-four of the four hundred and twenty sellers here name a pharmacy at all. Most of the rest describe a category — licensed, FDA-registered, 503A — and stop. Pomegranate publishes a list under each drug on its ordering screen, and the list isn't decorative: one entry is marked sold out, which is live inventory rather than marketing.

It goes further. Beside one dispenser sits a notice explaining that under a named regulation on compounded sterile preparations and beyond-use dating, that pharmacy may only dispense a single vial per order. That is a supply constraint quoted from the rule that causes it, published before checkout.

A named pharmacy is one you can look up in a state board register. A pharmacy with its stock state attached is one you can plan around.

The advertised figure is a floor under a matrix

The product page says the price starts at a figure. That word is doing work. On the ordering app the same drug appears above two selectors, a plan length running from one month to six and a tier labeled starter or advanced, and only that one number is printed.

So the published figure describes one cell of a grid, and the other cells carry no price anywhere on the site. That isn't a hidden fee. It's an unpublished plan, and you find out what your combination costs after you commit to it.

The tirzepatide lane behaves the same way. Both products are sold as combination preparations, the semaglutide with a B vitamin and the tirzepatide with a form of B3. A combination preparation isn't the same product as the plain drug, so these figures don't line up against a single-ingredient preparation elsewhere.

The brand-name product has no cash price

Three items on the ordering screen — an oral brand-name GLP-1, a combination weight medication and metformin — are each priced as a copay, described as being as low as nothing. That is not a cash rate. It assumes a plan that is already paying, and this seller doesn't sell coverage.

Nine of the four hundred and twenty sellers here carry a figure that holds only once coverage is in place, and this is one of them. If you're paying yourself, treat that zero as no price at all.

It's still worth knowing the lane exists. An FDA-approved oral GLP-1 on the same screen as two compounded preparations tells you the operator can route a prescription either way. It just won't tell you what the approved one costs out of pocket.

What it says about itself, and what it doesn't

The operating company is named in the first person in the HIPAA privacy policy, which is a real disclosure. No individual clinician is named anywhere. Three hundred of the four hundred and twenty sellers here name nobody who prescribes.

The absence of a membership fee is stated three separate ways on the priced page: the header strip says no membership requirements and no hidden fees, the card says no additional fees or membership costs, and the FAQ answers the insurance question by saying one clear price covers care, medication and shipping. One hundred and twenty-nine of the four hundred and twenty sellers here charge no membership.

There is no state list. Two hundred and eighty-six of the four hundred and twenty sellers here publish no service area at all, so the silence is ordinary. What isn't ordinary is that the only geography on the site is a published surcharge for shipping to Alaska, Puerto Rico and Hawaii, which implies those are served and says nothing about anywhere else.

One line on the product page sits awkwardly beside the rest. It says the medication comes direct from an FDA-licensed manufacturer. Two paragraphs down, the same page states, correctly, that compounded formulations are not reviewed or approved by the FDA. Both sentences are on one screen.

Pomegranate Health's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Pomegranate Health publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — sold as semaglutide with cyanocobalamin (B12)Price$119/mo$119 a month, the lowest published rate — sold as semaglutide with B12; the ordering app offers longer plan lengths, but only this price is printed
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — sold as tirzepatide with niacinamide (B3)Price$199/mo$199 a month, sold as tirzepatide with niacinamide (B3); a $60 shipping surcharge applies for Alaska, Puerto Rico, and Hawaii

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Pomegranate Health's current price →

Who Pomegranate Health suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want to know which pharmacy will fill the prescription. Six are named, with stock state, before you pay.
  • Buyers who want a supply constraint explained with the regulation behind it rather than discovered when an order comes up short.
  • People who want the Alaska, Puerto Rico and Hawaii shipping surcharge published as a number rather than appearing at checkout.
  • Anyone who wants a stated absence of membership fees rather than silence.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone comparing on the headline. It's the floor of a plan-length and tier matrix whose other cells carry no published figure.
  • Readers who want a self-pay price for the FDA-approved oral product. The only figure attached to it is a copay, and a copay isn't a price.
  • Buyers who want the prescribing clinician named. Nobody is named on any page.
  • Anyone who needs their state confirmed. The only geography published is a shipping surcharge.
  • Readers who want a single-ingredient preparation. Both compounded products here are combinations with an added vitamin.

What stands out about Pomegranate Health

Strengths

  • Names six dispensing pharmacies on its ordering screen — Empower, BPI, Hallandale, Redrock, OptioRx and NOVA — which is more than all but a handful of sellers here manage anywhere
  • Publishes live stock state per pharmacy rather than discovering it at checkout, and quotes the regulation behind a one-vial dispensing limit
  • States that no membership fee applies, in three separate places on the priced page
  • Publishes the Alaska, Puerto Rico and Hawaii shipping surcharge as a number rather than leaving it to appear at checkout
  • Lists an FDA-approved oral GLP-1 alongside the compounded products rather than pretending the approved route does not exist

Trade-offs

  • The only brand figure is a copay, which requires coverage this seller does not provide; no self-pay price for the approved oral appears anywhere
  • Both compounded figures are floors under a plan-length and tier matrix whose other cells are never priced in the page text
  • The product page claims the medication comes "Direct from FDA-licensed manufacturer", which sits awkwardly beside its own statement that compounded formulations are not FDA-approved
  • No individual prescribing clinician is named on any page read
  • No list of states served exists; the only geography published is a shipping surcharge

How this review was verified

  • The homepage, the compounded semaglutide product page, the ordering app pricing screen and the HIPAA privacy policy were read.
  • The brand-name product's only figure is a copay. No page publishes a self-pay figure for it.
  • Checked FDA's public warning-letter record under the operating entity and the brand name: the full-text hits that came back were unrelated food-operations recipients, and no letter to this company appeared. Untitled letters are published separately and were not searched.

Where Pomegranate Health ranks

Pomegranate Health qualifies for 3 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Pomegranate Health does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Pomegranate Health directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Pomegranate Health
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Which pharmacy will actually fill my prescription?

The ordering screen names six and shows which are in stock, with one marked sold out. It also publishes a notice explaining that one of them may dispense only a single vial per order under a named sterile-compounding regulation. That's more than almost any seller in this comparison tells you.

Is the advertised price what I'll pay?

It's a floor. The word on the product page is starts, and on the ordering screen that same number sits above plan-length selectors from one month to six and a starter-or-advanced tier selector. Only that one figure is printed, so the other combinations aren't published anywhere.

Can I get the FDA-approved oral pill here?

It's listed, but only at a copay, described as being as low as nothing, which requires coverage this seller doesn't sell. No self-pay figure for it appears anywhere on the site or the app.

Is there a membership fee?

No, and the site says so three ways on the priced page: no membership requirements in the header strip, no additional fees or membership costs on the card, and an FAQ answer saying one clear price covers care, medication and shipping.

Does it ship to my state?

The site publishes no coverage list. The only geography anywhere on it is a shipping surcharge for Alaska, Puerto Rico and Hawaii, which implies those are served but says nothing about anywhere else. Confirm directly before planning around it.

Am I getting plain semaglutide?

No. Both compounded products are combination preparations, the semaglutide with a B vitamin and the tirzepatide with a form of B3, and the ordering screen names them that way. That's a different product from a single-ingredient preparation, and from the FDA-approved finished drug.

Ready to compare directly?

Pomegranate Health scores 5.7/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Pomegranate Health →