Provider review

Woodwork Review

A Grindr-operated telehealth brand whose compounded GLP-1 page names its fulfilling pharmacies and prices three products per month, with a footnote above the hero that scopes the headline to a forty-eight-week plan and a second, different asterisk at the foot of the same page.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Not stated
Pharmacy
Named
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Woodwork →

Our assessment

Woodwork is Grindr's telehealth brand, and its GLP-1 page does two useful things: it prices three products in the open, and its Terms name the pharmacies that actually ship the medication, with addresses and phone numbers. What it also does is bury the condition on its headline price in a strip above the hero rather than beside the number — a footnote that scopes the cheapest figure to a forty-eight-week semaglutide plan. Two other prices on the same row carry the same asterisk, and that note doesn't fit either of them.

One asterisk, two definitions, three prices

The GLP-1 page prints three figures: a compounded semaglutide available as an injection or an oral tablet, a compounded tirzepatide injection, and a microdose injection. All three carry an asterisk.

Above the hero, a small strip defines that asterisk as applying to a forty-eight-week semaglutide injection. At the foot of the page, a second footnote defines the same mark as meaning prices vary by product and plan. Neither one explains what plan the tirzepatide figure assumes, and the microdose figure is the only one on the page printed without the word 'from'.

The headline is a forty-eight-week plan rate, not an unconditional month-to-month price. The FAQ describes monthly billing and shipments, with a refill form before each cycle. Confirm the commitment and cancellation terms before enrolling.

The pharmacies are named, in the Terms

The Terms of Use say which two pharmacies currently ship the medication, then list a further set with street addresses and telephone numbers. They also say you can take the prescription elsewhere. That is a fuller disclosure than most sellers manage anywhere, let alone in a document you have to open.

The telehealth partner is named too, with its address, and so is the operating company. Nothing here hides behind 'our network of licensed providers'.

The microdose product never names a molecule

The third card reads 'Compounded Microdose' and, underneath, 'Lower doses'. It says the route is injection. It doesn't say which drug.

The other two cards name their molecules. This one doesn't, so you cannot tell what you'd be buying.

The state question gets two different answers

The Terms say the medical group is capable of offering services in every state and the District of Columbia, and then, in the very next sentence, that some services may not be available in all of them.

The FAQ says the service is available in the United States and directs readers to the assessment to check their state. A product-specific state list is not published.

Woodwork's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Woodwork publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — injections or oral tablets, one figure for bothPrice$127/moa starting price, per month, but it applies to a 48-week semaglutide injection plan; billing is monthly
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — injectionsPrice$199/moa starting price, per month; the seller does not state what plan term this figure assumes
MedicationGlp-1 (compounded) — microdose, described only as "Lower doses", injectionsPrice$134/moper month on the microdose lane, the one figure shown without a starting-at; the page names no molecule

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Woodwork's current price →

Who Woodwork suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want the fulfilling pharmacies named, with addresses, rather than described as a network.
  • Buyers comparing injection and oral options who will confirm which formulation and plan the advertised price covers.
  • People who want labs and one-to-one coaching stated as included rather than sold as add-ons.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone expecting the hero figure to be the ordinary monthly rate. It is a forty-eight-week plan rate.
  • Readers who need to know whether their state is served before starting an intake.
  • Buyers who want to know which molecule the microdose product contains.

What stands out about Woodwork

Strengths

  • Names the two pharmacies that ship its medication in its own Terms, and lists a further set of pharmacies with street addresses and telephone numbers
  • Prices all three GLP-1 products on the product page itself rather than behind an intake
  • States that labs and one-to-one Care Coaching are included in the treatment cost rather than sold separately
  • Names its operating entity, its telehealth partner and that partner's address plainly in the Terms

Trade-offs

  • The headline figure is scoped by a footnote to a forty-eight-week semaglutide injection plan, and that footnote sits in a strip above the hero rather than beside the number
  • Two different asterisk definitions appear on the same page - the forty-eight-week note at the top, and a "prices vary by product and plan" note at the foot - and neither one fits the tirzepatide or microdose figures that also carry an asterisk
  • The microdose product names no molecule anywhere on the priced page; it is described only as "Lower doses"
  • The all-fifty-states line lives in the Terms, describes what the medical group is "capable of" offering, and is hedged in the very next sentence, while the FAQ declines to name any state list and sends the reader to the intake

How this review was verified

  • The semaglutide card describes injection and oral options, but the headline footnote specifically identifies a forty-eight-week injection plan. Confirm oral pricing separately.
  • The asterisk strip above the hero scopes the headline to a forty-eight-week semaglutide plan. A second footnote at the foot of the page defines the same mark differently.
  • The Terms name the shipping pharmacies, the telehealth partner and the operating company, and carry the state language quoted here. The FAQ answers the state question differently.

Where Woodwork ranks

Woodwork qualifies for 3 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Woodwork does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Woodwork directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Woodwork
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

What does the compounded program cost?

Three products are priced per month on the GLP-1 page. The cheapest is scoped by the page's own footnote to a forty-eight-week semaglutide injection plan. The other two carry the same asterisk with no matching definition.

Is there a membership fee?

Woodwork doesn't say either way. The FAQ says labs are included in the treatment cost and coaching is available at no added charge, and a thirty-day Grindr Unlimited subscription comes with an order, but no membership charge is confirmed or denied.

Does it sell FDA-approved medication?

No. Every GLP-1 product on the page is compounded, and the page says so.

Which states does it serve?

Woodwork doesn't publish a list. The Terms describe what the medical group is capable of offering and then hedge it, and the FAQ sends you to the intake to find out.

Which pharmacy fills the prescription?

Two are named in the Terms as the ones currently shipping, and a longer list appears there with addresses and phone numbers.

Ready to compare directly?

Woodwork scores 2.9/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Woodwork →